Home Programs & Courses Admission About us Vision The Foundation Staff Seminaries Contact us
Religion, Peace and Democracy through Education and Learning

Seminaries

Sankt Ignatios currently represents five Church traditions: The Coptic-Orthodox tradition, the Syriac-Orthodox tradition, the Byzantine-Orthodox tradition (Slavic and Greek), the Tewahedo-Orthodox tradition, and the Church of the East. Each tradition has its own seminary with a rector who is appointed by the Church itself, and who is responsible for the relationship with that Church’s bishop. The purpose of the seminaries is to provide the pastoral formation and the immersion into their own tradition's practice.

Sankt Ignatios Coptic-Orthodox Seminary

Fr. Joseph Gobran

Rector

joseph.gobran@sanktignatios.org

Fr. Shenouda Younan

Teacher

shenouda.younan@sanktignatios.org

Mariam Gergis

Teacher

mariam.gergis@sanktinatios.org

Sankt Ignatios Syriac-Orthodox Seminary

Mor Dr. Polycarpus Augin Aydin

Rector

First Chairman of the Rectors Collegium

polycarpus@sanktignatios.org

Charbel Rizk

Deputy rector

charbel.rizk@sanktignation.org

Johan Andersson

Teacher

Guidance Counselor

johan.andersson@sanktignatios.org

Basil Razai

Amanuensis

bazil.razai@sanktignatios.org

Sankt Ignatios Byzantine-Orthodox Seminary

Archimandrite Jean Mansour

Rector

Dean of College

jean.mansour@sanktignatios.org

+46 (0)8-55 10 52 18

Fr. Misha Jaksic

Teacher

Director of External Relations

misha.jaksic@sanktignatios.org

+46 (0)8-55 10 52 19

Richard Kovar

Teacher

richard.kovar@sanktignatios.org

Sankt Ignatios Tewahedo-Orthodox Seminary

Fr. Afewerki Tessfa

Rector

afwerki.tessfa@sanktignatios.org

Berhane Tesfazghi

Teacher

berhane.tesfazghi@sanktignatios.org