Home Programs & Courses Apply About us
Religion, Peace and Democracy through Education and Learning

Staff

Sankt Ignatios is a small institution and our staff often fulfill several different roles.

Principal (until June 30, 2017)

Olle Westberg
olle.westberg@sanktignatios.org

Dean and Senior Lecturer

Dr Michael Hjälm
michael.hjalm@sanktignatios.org

Administrative director and business developer (from August 1, 2017 assistant principal)

Magnus Nordqvist
magnus.nordqvist@sanktignatios.org

Clerk

Sally Adel
sally.adel@sanktignatios.org

Senior Lecturer

Arkimandrit Dr Cyril Hovorun
cyril.hovorun@sanktignatios.org

Senior Lecturer (from August 1, 2017)

Miriam Hjälm
miriam.hjalm@sanktignatios.org

Manager with responsibility for external relations

F Misha Jaksic
misha.jaksic@sanktignatios.org

Manager

F Joseph Gobran
joseph.gobran@sanktignatios.org

Assistant manager

F Jean Mansour
jean.mansour@sanktignatios.org

Folk high school teacher

F Afewerki Tessfa
afewerki.tessfa@sanktignatios.org

Folk high school teacher

Sima Yakob
sima.yakob@sanktignatios.org

Teacher for general subjects

Östen Hannmyhr
osten.hannmyhr@sanktignatios.org

Lecturer for syrian-christian studies and Director of Studies

Gabriel Bar-Sawme
gabriel.barsawme@sanktignatios.org

Lecturer for byzantine studies

F Mikael Liljeström
mikael.liljestrom@sanktignatios.org

Business developer

Johan Andersson
johan.andersson@sanktignatios.org

Business developer

Samer Aso
samer.aso@sanktignatios.org

Amanuensis

Basil Razai
basil.razai@sanktignatios.org

Visiting teacher (ST 2017)

Robert Kitchen
robert.kitchen@sanktignatios.org

Adjunct senior lecturer in syrian-christian studies

Dr George Kiraz

Adjunct senior lecturer in political ecclesiology

Dr Timo Ropponen