Home Programs & Courses Admission About us Our Vision Our History The Sankt Ignatios Foundation Staff Chancellery Seminary Hovsjö Bromma Contact us
Religion, Peace and Democracy through Education and Learning

The Sankt Ignatios Foundation

The governing authority of the Sankt Ignatios theological academy is the Sankt Ignatios foundation, whose board consists of the residing bishops of the Eastern and Oriental Orthodox Churches in Sweden.

The foundations executive chairman, Yusuf Aydin, and the executive committee, which is appointed by the foundations board, forms the board for the academy and the folk high school.

Members of the foundations board are:

Bishop Abakir, the Coptic Orthodox Church

Metropolitan Dioscoros, the Syriac Orthodox Church

Bishop Dositej, the Serbian Orthodox Church

Metropolitan Julios, the Syriac Orthodox Church

Yusuf Aydin, executive chairman

The Sankt Ignatios foundation was founded in the fall of 2012. Here the foundation charter is being signed by the present bishops.